1. bluehost knowledge base

Builder - How to Un-publish or Reset your Website

This article applies to the Bluehost Builder (our express website editor not connected to WordPress). For information about using the Bluehost Website Builder (for WordPress), please see Bluehost Website Builder (for WordPress) - How to Add and Delete Pages.

If you are not sure which version you are currently using, please see Bluehost Website Builder (for WordPress) vs. Bluehost Builder for more information.

Unpublishing your site or taking it offline means it's unavailable to the public but still available for you to work on until it's ready to publish again.

Unpublishing your Website

To begin, you will need to access the Bluehost Builder Editor.

  1. Click the My Site tab from the side navigation menu to the left.
  2. Choose the website you would like to update and click the Manage site button.
    bluehost-builder-my-sites-manage-site
  3. Click the Setting tab from the navigation menu that stretches across the top of your screen.
  4. Under the "Coming soon" page, toggle it On.

    Note: Turning it on will unpublished your website while you are editing or creating it.

    bluehost-builder-setting-unpublished
  5. That's it - your site is now unpublished.

Pro Tip! To publish your site again, make sure that the toggle for the "Coming soon" page is set to off. For more information on publishing your website, please see Bluehost Builder - How to Publish your Website.

For further assistance, you may contact our Chat Support or Phone Support via 888-401-4678. You may also refer to our Knowledge Base articles to help answer common questions and guide you through various setup, configuration, and troubleshooting steps.