1. bluehost knowledge base

Steps to Renew Hosting

Renewing Your Hosting Account  

Legacy

  1. Log in to your Bluehost control panel.
  2. Select the account tab at the top of the screen.
  3. Click the renew from the sub-menu.
    This page will show you your current expiration date, along with your other Renewal Options.
  4. Select the green renew now button at the top.

    Note: A pop-up message will appear, providing an option to call our customer support for a better solution.

    legacy-hosting-renewal

Bluerock

  1. Log in to your Bluehost control panel.
  2. Click on the Account icon at the top of the screen on the far right-hand side.
    Account Icon
  3. Click Products from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click the Renew button next to your Hosting plan to see Renewal options.
  5. Select the green Renew Now button at the top. (You will see other options below like Auto-renew, Manual Renew, and Do not Renew)
    Rock Account - Renew Hosting
    • Any hosting-dependent product or service you are subscribed to, and any other service coming up for renewal soon, will automatically be added to the Shopping Cart with your hosting renewal.
    • If you wish to upgrade or downgrade your Hosting plan, switch to Manual Renewal, then click the Upgrade button. Available upgrades, downgrades, and renewal options will be listed.
    • If you are unable to remove an item, please contact the Billing Department at 888-401-4678 to cancel the service prior to renewal.
  6. Review the items in your Shopping Cart and remove anything you do not intend to purchase or renew by clicking the X next to it.
  7. Select your payment method.
    • The credit card on file is the default payment method. If this is the card you wish to use, enter the CVV2 code to proceed.                      
    • To use another payment method, click the Change Payment Method link. Select to use a new credit card or your PayPal account, and then follow the directions on the screen. 
  8. When you’re ready, click Process Order at the bottom of the screen to complete your purchase.
You're done! If the account expired prior to renewing, it would be reactivated immediately once the payment has been processed. A cart-receipt email will be sent to the email address on file, and a detailed receipt can be found in Accounts > Payments in your control panel. For more information about Managing Renewal Options, please check this article.