Loading...

Knowledge Base
 Up to 70% off  on  WordPress  hosting for WordPress Websites and Stores!

How to Upgrade or Downgrade a Resold Account

Important: In November 2014, Bluehost announced it would no longer accept new shared Reseller hosting sign-ups. Bluehost announced a partnership with ResellerClub wherein Bluehost is recommending ResellerClub as the hosting partner of choice for Reseller hosting.

You can upgrade or downgrade the features used by a customer's account within WHM.

Steps to Upgrade or Downgrade a Resold Account

As a reseller, you can change the features of a customer's account by following the steps below:

  1. Log in to your Bluehost Account Manager.
  2. Click the WHM icon.
  3. In the list to the left under Account Functions, Click Upgrade/Downgrade an Account.
  4. Select the domain name or username you would like to modify.
  5. Click Modify.
  6. Select the new package that the account will use.

    Note: You will need more than one package to use this feature. To create a new package, please view the article: "Resellers: Adding a Package" for instructions.

  7. Click the Upgrade/Downgrade button.
  8. Click the Modify button to save the changes.

Related Articles

If you need further assistance, feel free to contact us via Chat or Phone:

  • Chat Support - While on our website, you should see a CHAT bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of the page. Click anywhere on the bubble to begin a chat session.
  • Phone Support -
    • US: 888-401-4678
    • International: +1 801-765-9400

You may also refer to our Knowledge Base articles to help answer common questions and guide you through various setup, configuration, and troubleshooting steps.

Did you find this article helpful?

 
* Your feedback is too short

Loading...