Blog Menu

I write and curate content for Bluehost. I hope this blog post is helpful.
Are you looking at creating a blog, website or an online store? Bluehost has something for everyone. Get started today.

Attention WordPress Enthusiasts and Creative Minds! Bluehost is excited to announce the 2023 Bluehost Creators Awards, a global platform dedicated to honoring exceptional work in building on WordPress.  

Are you a business owner who has crafted a captivating website? Do you love to create websites, blogs, themes, plugins on WordPress? If yes, then this is your chance to shine on the global stage. Share your remarkable creations with us and vie for a coveted spot among the top 20 WordPress creators worldwide. Get media recognition, cash prizes, and more! Total cash prizes are worth $9100! 

Calling all visionary creators! 

Whether you’re a seasoned web designer, developer, small business owner, blogger, or student, this contest is designed for you! 

We are celebrating the best of the best in two categories: creative web professionals (web designers/developers) and self-creators (small business owners, bloggers, students). Shine a spotlight on your exceptional work and be rewarded for your imaginative contributions. 

Bluehost Creators Awards jury panel 

We take great pride in presenting our esteemed jury for the Bluehost Creators Awards. These influential members from the WordPress community are: 

  • Rob Cairns: CEO and Founder at Stunning Digital Marketing 
  • Jorge Casals: Head of Product & General Manager at DataPocket 
  • Jen Miller: CVO and Founder at Next Door Marketer 
  • Francesca Marano: Director of Engineering Learning and Growth at XWP 
  • Tracy Apps: Owner at tracy apps design, LLC 
  • Winstina: Community & Government Customer Relations Manager at Maryland Department of Transportation 
  • Michelle Frechette: Director of Community Engagement at StellarWP 
  • James Giroux: Founder & CEO at TeamWP 
  • Brad Williams: Co-founder & CEO at WebDevStudios 
  • Daniel Schutzsmith: Web Team Lead at Pinellas County Government 
  • Christina Hills: WordPress Expert, CEO at Website Creation Workshop 
  • Raquel Manriquez: Community Manager at Elegant Themes 
  • Davinder Singh Kainth: Founder at 
  • Birgit Pauli-Haack: WordPress Developer Advocate at Automattic 
  • Pascal Birchler: Developer Relations Engineer at Google 
  • Sunita Rai: Head of Marketing at ThemeGrill 
  • Adam Zielinski: WordPress Playground Architect at Automattic 
  • Matt Medeiros: WordPress Community at Gravity Forums 
  • Michelle Shculp: Independent UX Designer & WordPress Developer at Marktime Media 
  • James Marsland: Founder at Pootlepress 
  • Mike Hansen: Vice President of WordPress Product at Bluehost

Their extensive experience and expertise will ensure a fair and thorough evaluation of all submissions. 

Submission & judging guidelines 

To determine the winners, our jury will assess submissions based on three key criteria: creativity, innovation, and user experience. We want to see your unique vision, the fresh perspectives you bring to the WordPress ecosystem, and how your work enhances the overall user experience. Showcase your brilliance and seize the opportunity to earn the recognition you deserve. 

Prepared to take part & submit your masterpiece? 

Submissions are now open and will close on November 16, 2023. After the submission period, our distinguished jury members will deliberate and carefully select the winners, who will be announced in March, 2024.  

At Bluehost, we are eagerly anticipating your submissions and are thrilled to celebrate the remarkable creator within you & become a part of the WordPress legacy! So, participate and unleash your WordPress Lumos Maxima to shine bright! 

Apply today!

  • Ritu Priya

    Ritu is a Senior Specialist of Brand Marketing at Bluehost. She aims to weave connections in the community by engaging with WordPress enthusiasts at WordCamps and other events. With several years of experience in this field, she is your WordPress cheerleader!

Learn more about Bluehost Editorial Guidelines

Write A Comment